426 sampled schools in Nagaland for NAS survey

Kohima, January 25 (DIPR): A total of 426 sampled schools in Nagaland will be participating in the National Achievement Survey Class X (Cycle 2) 2018 under RMSA on February 5. This survey is being coordinated by the Educational Survey Division of the NCERT.


The National Achievement Survey (NAS) are representative sample of schools from all districts in India aimed at understanding the health of the education system in government, government aided and private schools. Findings from the NAS are used as inputs in policy, planning and pedagogical interventions to improve the student learning outcomes.


On February 5, the survey will begin at 10:00 a.m. in all the sampled schools. Respective District Education Officer (DEO)/Sub-Divisional Education Officer (SDEO) shall hand over the test materials to the heads of the sampled schools at least three days ahead of the dates of test administration. The heads of sampled schools are therefore requested to contact their respective DEO/SDEO.


The names of the DEO/SDEO district- wise are as follows: R. Amongla, DEO, Dimapur; Deenabandhu Panda, DEO, Kiphire; Watisangla, DEO, Phek; Jungshimongla, DEO, Wokha; Nitoli, DEO, Zunheboto; Kedochanyü, SDEO, Kohima; S. Bendang Longkumer, SDEO, Longleng; Ernest Zeliang, SDEO, Peren; Dominic Tungoe, SDEO, Tuensang; Satemkala, ADEO, Mokokchung; and Ngiplem, District Coordinator, RMSA, Mon.


All Field Investigators appointed for this survey are also directed to attend the training organized by the District Coordinator i.e. the DEO/SDEO for this survey at the district headquarters. The field investigators will administer the survey in the respective sampled schools.


During the conduct of the survey, the heads of the sampled schools and the school authority are requested to cooperate and assist the field investigators for the successful conduct of the survey.