DCCI committed to stable biz environment

DCCI committed to stable biz environment
The new DCCI office bearers along with other members at the installation ceremony of the DCCI office bearers for the tenure 2017-20 here at Hotel Saramati on Wednesday, September 13. (Morung Photo)


Morung Express News
Dimapur | September 13, 2017

The Dimapur Chamber of Commerce & Industry (DCCI) inducted a new team. Akashe K Zhimomi was instated as its new leader.


The Chamber stated today that it stands committed to a stable business environment, support entrepreneurships, investment and job creation and to make sure the “city always works.”


DCCI reaffirmed that its vision is to develop key relationships and to connect to fundamental needs, provide opportunities to learn, share and to grow both in business and as persons.


“We believe in partnership and benefits which will allow us to amplify our effectiveness. We will lead by example in promoting teamwork and mutually beneficial outcome….business carries a heavy load in Dimapur city and we don’t have the patience for partisan theatrics,” said the new DCCI President, Akashe K Zhimomi.


Speaking at the installation ceremony of the new office bearers of DCCI for the tenure 2017-20 here at Hotel Saramati on Wednesday evening, Akashe reminded that Nagaland ranks third in the market share among the North East states, which meant Nagaland has huge market potential and is contributing huge amount of money to all companies that are operating in the state.


He said to protect the future of the State, citizens must be proactive in developing the next generation of business persons by instilling entrepreneurial spirit and ethos to the younger generation.


He further assured that DCCI would work together with various stakeholders to improve the economic, civic and cultural wellbeing of the commercial hub.


Earlier, Pastor Yambemo of Lotha Baptist Church held a special prayer for the newly elected office bearers.


Alongside the President, the new General Secretary will be Sanjay Sethi, with Vice President as Khegholi Awomi, Baljit Singh and Welhipe Khape. The Women’s Coordinators are Nagali Choudhury (Chishi) and Helen Gonmei. The public grievances cell will be convened by Omega Yepthomi alongside Viniho Shohe, Keyegho Aye, H Hokugha Awomi, Debu Dutta and Abu Tanvir.