Skip to main content

DDADU nomination day on Sept 18 & 19

Dimapur, September 15 (MExN): The Dimapur District Autorickshaw Drivers’ Union (DDADU) in an executive council meeting on September 14, unanimously appointed Vikato Assumi as Election Commissioner, Temjen Longkumer and P Chumdemo Murry as Assistant Election Commissioners respectively. This was held as per the directive from the Labour Commissioner office Kohima on August 19, where the office of the DDADU was directed to conduct the presidential election, a press release from Vikato Assumi, Election Commissioner, DDADU stated.

Accordingly, the election will be held as per Article XI of DDADU Constitution where only the executive council members for the tenure 2016 to 2019 will be eligible for the voting. The Election Commissioner has set the following dates for the election process: September 18 and 19 – Nomination day, September 20 as scrutiny, September 21 as withdrawal, September 24 as polling day and declaration.

Earlier on August 1, the executive council meeting had elected Tito Yeptho as the President with 2/3 majority, and the office was functioning smoothly, it added.

However, in accordance with the directive, it said that the office of the DDADU stood dissolved with effect from September 16, till the new president is elected.


Related Posts