Skip to main content

DFL: Wins for A1 Powerplay and One Ten FC

DFL: Wins for A1 Powerplay and One Ten FC
CNSA President, Himato Yeptho being introduced to the players at DDSC Stadium Dimapur on September 11. 


DIMAPUR, SEPTEMBER 11 (MExN): A1 Power Play defeated Burma Cap FC while One Ten FC defeated Chanan FC at the ongoing Dimapur Football League (DFL) on September 11.

In the first match of the day, A1 Power Play which defeated Burma Camp FC 4-1. The first two goals were scored by Nyithong and Aben of A1 Powerplay during the 2nd and 3rd minutes respectively. 

The solitary goal for Burma Camp was scored by Moasunep in the 23rd minute. During the second half A1 Powerplay resumed their scoring with Aben netting another goal for his club at the 27th minute followed closely by Kito at the 29th minute.

In the second match, One Ten FC beat Chanan FC 2-1. One Ten FC began the scoring with goals from Zachamo in the 20th minute and Longshing in the 45th minute. Chanan FC managed to pull one goal back through Hukhevi Awomi in the 49th minute.

Earlier, Match Patron of the day, Himato Yeptho, President of Central Naga Students’ Association (CNSA) lauded the Naga United FC which is organizing the DFL for the annual event thereby providing platform for young people to showcase their talents.

He assured the CNSA’s full support and cooperation to the organizers in their endeavour to promote young talents. Appreciating the public of Dimapur for coming out in large numbers to support cheer their clubs, Himato encouraged them to continue extending their support and cooperation.


Matches for September 12
Fugu FC    vs    State Boys Hostel (3:30 pm)
Kachari Sporting Club    vs    Spartan FC (6:00 pm)
A1 Powerplay    vs    Chanan FC (7:50)

Related Posts