Government shuffles posting of senior cops

DIMAPUR, DECEMBER 7 (MExN): The Nagaland State Government has ordered the transfer of several senior IPS officers in the state in the rank of IGPs and DIGPs with immediate effect. In a notification issued by the Home Commissioner today, it was informed that IG (CID) Sandeep M Tamgadge has been posted as IG (NAP); Sonia Singh, who is on reparation from Inter-State Deputation from UP has been posted as IG (CID). Further IGP (Armed Police Battalions), Bendang Lemtur has been posted as IG (INT); while Commissioner of Police Dimapur (Designate), Joseph Hesso has been posted as DIG (HQ). Meanwhile, Commandant General (HG&CD), Wetsope Krome and Limasunep Jamir, Commissioner of Police Dimapur have been retained.