Skip to main content

11th Music Awards of Nagaland gives away 19 awards

Morung Express News

The 11th annual Music Awards of Nagaland (MAN) took place at Regional Centre of Excellence for Music & Performing Arts (RCEMPA), Jotsoma on November 9.

Organized by Native Trax Society, this year witnessed a total of 19 award categories ranging from local to pop fusion, Hindi, gospel etc.

The awards had been given away by Ajeen Longchari, James Swu, Oren Mozhui, Wenyitso Kapfo, Jhonny D’ Ascoli, Khyochano TCK Ngully, Dr. Hovithal Sothu, Aleno, Seyievinuo Chuzho, Mengu Suokhrie, Abel Assumi, Vesato Thuluo, Khrienuo Liezietsu and  Obed Kath, Dr. Neikiesalie Nicky Kire, Advisor, Urban Development & Municipal Affairs graced the occasion as the special invitee and also presented a special number song.

Dzuvingunuo Keli-o, Neilakuonuo Metha, Asung Imchen and Seyievinuo Chuzo also performed at the programme.

Imli Lee hosted the award ceremony. This 11th edition was held with active support of the Task Force for Music & Arts (TaFMA ) advisor Theja Meru Project Director Dr Hovithal Sothu.



Related Posts