Skip to main content

NDPP welcomes NPF Central Youth Wing members

NDPP welcomes NPF Central Youth Wing members

NDPP President Chingwang Konyak and Party functionaries with   NPF Youth wing members who resigned from the NDPP party and joined NDPP. (Photo Courtesy: NDPP) 


Dimapur, November 19 (MExN): The NDPP today welcomed the former members and office bearers of the Central Youth Wing (CYW) of the Naga People’s Front (NPF) party led by the Working President of the NPF, CYW and 11 others. They have resigned from the primary and active membership of the NPF “with the firm decision and commitment to support the leadership of the Chief Minister, Neiphiu Rio and President of the NDPP Chingwang Konyak", the party said.

The programme was held in the presence of senior party functionaries of the NDPP at the Central headquarters of the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) on November 19. The decision of these leaders from the party’s CYW to join the NDPP will be a great benefit to strengthen the party and at the same time also reveal the people’s belief, especially the youth on the NDPP and the dynamic leadership of Rio and Konyak, a communique from NDPP Media & Communication Committee  stated.

With the joining of youth leaders into the NDPP fold, the party expressed confidence “of taking our policies and programs forward in the state to greater heights in the days to come.”

The members include: Bendangtoshi Longchar, Working President NPF, CYW & CEC member; Karaibo Chawang, General Secretary NPF CYW & PS to Former Chief Minister TR Zeliang; Kiutsumong JK, General Secretary NPF CYW, PA to T Torechu, MLA, 60 Pungro, Kiphire & PGC Member; Ezanbemo Erui Lotha, General Secretary NPF CYW, In-Charge Wokha Division (Youth Wing); Er Luchamba Yim, General Secretary NPF CYW In-Charge Tuensang Division (Youth Wing); John Kikon, General Secretary, NPF CYW, in charge of Dimapur Youth Wing; Mhao Yanthan, General Secretary NPF CYW and Member PGC Wokha; L Menlei 

Secretary NPF CYW In-charge Youth Wing Longleng Division; T Hopong Yim, Secretary NPF CYW Sadar –II Tuensang Town; Selicho Sangtam Secretary NPF CYW In-charge 59 A/C Seyochung Sitimi; Jangkhokam   Hangsing Secretary NPF CYW Ghaspani – II and Mojungmong S Tikihir, Secretary NPF CYW In-charge, 60 AC Youth Wing, Kiphire.


Related Posts