New team of ANCSU office bearers elected

Our Correspondent
Kohima | October 23


The 17th biennial general conference of All Nagaland College Students’ Union (ANCSU) concluded here this evening at Indira Gandhi Stadium.


Gracing the valedictory function as the chief guest, minister for rural development and REPA CL John challenged the students to adopt healthy lifestyle and move forward.


Referring to the theme “Excel beyond boundary,” he said to excel we need practical not only theoretical.


Also gracing the function as the guest of honour, Lalthara, advisor and senior principal secretary to Chief Minister, urged the students to excel in every field they do. He said a formula of “No Pain No Gain” be adopted to excel and asked the students to develop work culture. He also urged the students to be an agent of change.


Election commissioner Zheito Chophy announced the newly elected office bearers headed by Zhoku Thiiluo as president. (See box-newly elected team).


The valedictory function was chaired by Medo Chirhah while Ejanthung Ngullie proposed vote of thanks. The function was followed by collegiate night.



President – Zhoku Thüluo
Vice President – Temjennungsang Jamir
General Secretary – Benjongakum Longchar
Asst General Secretary – N. Avungo Jami
Finance Secretary – Rhontsuthung R. Jungio
Education Secretary – Viranu Ltu
Publicity & Information Secretary – Imnameren
Social & Culture Secretary – Tsukdirenla Longchar
Games & Sports Secretary – Inato Y. Chisho
Magazine Secretary – Katoka Awomi
Women Coordinators – Tonika Yeptho, Li-ina H. Chopi & Janshoni Patton
Auditor General – Kitovi Achumi
Union Assembly Speaker – Johny Ngullie
U/A Dy Speaker – Mughato V. Yepthomi
U/A Secretary – Obed Zhimo