North East Executive Council of Janata Dal (U) constituted

Senchumo Lotha appointed as chairman

Dimapur, June 3 (MExN): National president of Janata Dal United, Nitish Kumar has approved the constitution of North East Executive Council (NEEC) of JD(U) with its headquarters in Guwahati, according to a press release from Afaque Ahmad Khan, secretary, JD(U). Senchumo Lotha, president, JD(U) Nagaland has been designated as the chairman of the council. The president has also nominated G Kaito Aye, Nagaland minister for Agriculture and Cooperation as one of the members. The presidents of the other NE states will be member of the NEEC as and when their own state unit of JD(U) is formed, the release added.


In a separate statement issued today, the JD(U) Nagaland congratulated all the members of the newly constituted North East Executive Council (NEEC) of JD(U). It specially congratulated G Kaito Aye for being a president nominee and Senchumo (NSN) Lotha for having been appointed as the chairman. With the formation of the NEEC, JD(U) Nagaland hoped that the common issue of the North East can now be taken up jointly. The statement was issued by Chairman Y Mhonbemo Humtsoe and General Secretary Kitoho S Rotokha.