NSF Martyrs’ Memorial Trophy 12th edition

Dimapur, September 4 (MExN): The 12th Edition of the NSF Martyrs’ Memorial Trophy is slated to be held from October 1 till 31, 2011 at Kohima Local ground. Organized annually by the Angami Students’ Union (ASU), in profound remembrance and honor of two students’ comrades, this years’ edition will also commemorate with the 25th anniversary of the Slain Martyrs Lt. Kekuojalie Sachü and Lt. Vikhozo Yhoshü, who made the supreme sacrifice in the year 1986, while on the duty call of the Naga Students’ Federation in its fight for justice and rights of the students’ community.
A press note issued by Viraseto, secretary, games & sports, ASU stated that the Union while venturing to raise the playing standard and image of the Trophy has extended invitations to few selected local teams, basing on the teams, performances in the past editions of the trophy, as well as Students’ Unions to this year’s football extravaganza. Meanwhile, the note also mentioned that prize money for the 12th edition has been enhanced viz; Champion- Rs. 1, 25,000/-, Runners-up Rs. 80,000. Besides other Individual prizes will be awarded. Entry   Forms   and necessary information relating to the tournament can be availed from the ASU office from September 7 onwards. While any information may also be availed from the Sports Secy. ASU at 9856680990(M)