Sechü-Zubza FC ‘A’ wins 1st CKZ Open Penalty Shootout tourney

Sechü-Zubza FC ‘A’ wins 1st CKZ Open Penalty Shootout tourney
The top four teams of the Open Penalty Shootout Tournament alongwith guests and CKZ officials.


Our Correspondent
Kohima | May 12

Sechü-Zubza Football Club ‘A’ won the first Open Penalty Shootout Tournament organized by Chadanyi Krotho Zhadima (CKZ) at the Zhadima village ground on May 11.


Sechü-Zubza emerged the champ from a pool of 44 teams from Kohima, Dimapur and Wokha eventually prevailing over Tribal United Dimapur in the finale. Medziphema United Dimapur and Khriekesa Football Club Kohima finished in third and fourth places, respectively.


The champion team won a cash award of Rs. 20,000 sponsored by Kelhouneizo Andrew Yhome, former president Naga Students’ Federation. The second prize amounting to Rs. 10,000 is sponsored by Neiketouzo Kenguriise, vice president Angami Sports Association. The third and fourth prizes of Rs. 5000 and Rs. 3000 were sponsored by Thepfusalie Thomas, former president Zhadima Students Union and Thepfiilie Theiinuo, former president Zhadima Youth & Sports Organization, respectively.


The organizers informed that the tournament will become an annual fixture.