Six units selected for village/ward adoption under DPDB Kma

Kohima, February 16 (DIPR): Six units have been selected for village/ ward adoption under DPDB Kohima for the year 2016-2017. ADC Planning and Member Secretary, DPDB Kohima, Ketoho Luho informed this during the monthly meeting of District Planning and Development Board (DPDB) Kohima held here on February 15.


The selected six units are: Hospital Colony under 8th Western Angami A/C; Lower Agri Colony under 9th Kohima Town; High School Area under 10th Northern Angami I A/C; Chiechama under 11th Northern Angami II A/C; Phesama under 14th Southern Angami I A/C; and Kezo Basa under 15th Southern Angami II A/C.


All the village/ward Adoption Committees will be headed by the MLA of the concerned area as Adviser and Administrators as Conveners along with eight members each from various departments. Luho also informed the Adoption Committees that the six selected units have been sensitized recently for successful implementation of the programme and requested the committees to activate its members for further implementation of the programme in their respective units.


On the agenda for registration of society, the board deliberated the registration of Naga Traditional Museum and decided to endorse it to the SDO (Sardar) for initial verification and forward it to the Screening Committee. ADC Ketoho informed that it has been decided to take up registration or renewal of societies every three months and further requested all the area Administration officers to take note of the same and submit their reports accordingly.


Meanwhile, the Deputy Commissioner, Rovilatuo Mor, stated that all the existing registered societies should apply for renewal before three months of its expiry in order to complete the necessary formalities. He also reminded the concerned Screening Committee to verify all the necessary requirements for new registration and renewal before taking the approval of DPDB as per the guideline given by the Government of Nagaland.


On action calendar of DPDB, the DC informed that a core committee has been constituted to monitor and regulate the activities of various committees under DPDB. A desk calendar on DPDB action calendar 2016 was also distributed to all the members.


Besides the agenda, the DC apprised the members on Aadhaar Card, opening of Bank Accounts and Arm License. He requested the members to sensitize and propagate the importance of Aadhaar Card and opening of Bank Accounts by every citizen. On the issue of Arms License, the DC informed that deadline for entry of Arm License has been extended to March 31, 2016 by Central Government. Therefore, he requested the members to share the information to all the arm holders to produce their Arm License and get the UID registration.


ADC Tseminyu, Kevikweno Meratsu in her presentation on departmental activities highlighted the sub-divisional profile and activities being carried out in her sub-division. Asst. State Co-ordinator, State Resources Centre for Women, R. Juliana Medom also gave a presentation on the introduction of Beti Bachao Beti Padhao Scheme by the Central Government.


The National Highway and Urban Development Departments were entrusted to present their departmental activities in the next DPDB meeting.