Skip to main content

Women’s senior T20 Trophy: Nagaland lose to Tripura

DIMAPUR, OCTOBER 15 (MExN): Tripura defeated Nagaland today in the women’s senior T20 Trophy by 74 runs. 
Tripura won the toss and elected to bat first, scoring a total of 129 runs at the loss of 4 wickets. 

Mouchaity Debnath with 63 runs and RR Saha with 21 runs were the top scorers for Tripura. For Nagaland, Trishna Nair and Merensola bagged one wicket each.

In response, the Nagaland team managed to score only 55 runs in 20 overs, with Vaincy (21 runs) and Nazma (14 runs) as their top scorers. 

S Roy and SB Sinha bagged a wicket each for the Tripura side. 


Related Posts