Skip to main content

Zodintluanga elected CLP leader Mizoran

Aizawl, December 17 (PTI):  The five-member Congress legislature party (CLP) in Mizoram Monday elected Zodintluanga, a former minister and treasurer of the recently dissolved CLP as its leader, party sources said. Zodintluangahas been CLP treasurer for three consecutive terms (15 years) and is theseniormost Congress legislator who made it to the state legislative assembly inthe election to the 40-member state assembly on November 28.Former ministers CNgunlianchunga and Nihar Kanti Chakma were elected as treasurer and secretary respectively of the CLP, while first-timer Lalrindika Ralte was elected as the Whip.

The CL Pelection was conducted in the presence of AICC Observer Ms Ampareen Lyngdoh.