Ket Meth announces new album ‘Ghost Stories’

Kohima, May 17 (MExN): “Ghost Stories” the highly anticipated full-length album by Ket Meth, is set to captivate audiences with its heartfelt melodies and poignant exploration of love and loss. Featuring collaborations from eight diverse artists, including Gruffy, Psycho K4, Asian Trooper, Z World, MAN, Kitty, TYAH, and Sentiren, this musical journey offers a fresh perspective on the theme of ghosts from the past.

Released on May 11, at the heart of “Ghost Stories” lies its tracklist, which intricately weaves together soul-stirring narratives and haunting melodies. From the thought-provoking musings of the album's introductory track, “Intro/Are We Scared of Ghosts?” to the introspective depth of “Maybe,” each song offers a unique perspective on the complexities of human emotion.

As per the press release, the album's centerpiece, “Trauma (Album Version),” serves as a poignant reminder of the enduring power of memory, revisiting a beloved classic with new layers of meaning and depth. Collaborations with renowned artists such as Gruffy, Psycho K4, Asian Trooper, Z World, MAN, Kitty, TYAH, and Sentiren bring a dynamic range of voices and styles to the project, enriching its sonic landscape and emotional resonance.

Notably, “Ghost Stories” features the track “Parallel,” co-written by Merasen-na Jamir, adding another layer of depth to the album's storytelling.

“Ghost Stories” is more than just an album; it's a tribute to the enduring power of emotion and the complexities of relationships. Through evocative storytelling and soul-stirring melodies, the album invites listeners on a journey of introspection and reflection, reminding us that even in loss, love has a way of lingering like a ghost in the shadows of our memories.

The tracks are available on all major streaming platforms.