Skip to main content

LFHSS annual Fresher’s Day held

Dimapur, June 30 (MExN): Livingstone Foundation Hr. Sec. School (LFHSS), Dimapur organized its annual Fresher’s Day on June 30. The programme was marked by songs and dances from the students. Arthur Edwards, Administrator, LFHSS welcomed the gathering.


Andrew Ahoto, Chairman cum Principal, LFHSS spoke on the vision and mission of every student to inculcate the values of sacrifice and commitment while spreading the message of love and unity amongst the student fraternity, in the school, and community as a whole.


The mentors of Junior High School displayed a colorful show of traditional, modern and other special attires titled ‘Walk the Ramp’. The most special part of the function however was the Mr and Miss Freshers 2017 Contest where various contestants from amongst the fresh batch of Grade-XI participated.


Chingshen Y. Phom and Asonye Semy were declared as Mr and Miss Freshers respectively. The other title winners included Apulo I. Zhimo as Mr Popular, Wungtsukiu B. Yimchunger as Mr Handsome, Neipedenuo Kenguruse as Miss Congeniality and Wapangjungla Pongen as Miss Fresh Face.


The panel of judges for Mr & Miss Freshers 2017 comprised of Andrew Ahoto, Ani Yepthomi, Director Junior High, Thuireishang Jamang, PGT, Vanthunglo Murry and Kumlijungla, Former Miss Fresher from Grade-XII.