Two scientists from Nagaland receive awards in Intl conference

Dimapur, April 15 (MExN): Two scientists from AICRP (VC), Department of Horticulture, School of Agricultural Sciences and Rural Development (SASRD), Nagaland University were awarded for their outstanding contribution in the field of Horticulture (Vegetable Science) during International conferences recently.

Dr Moakala Changkiri, Scientist (Assistant Agronomist), AICRP (VC), Department of Horticulture, SASRD, NU was awarded Women Scientist of the Year Award-2020 while Dr Aastik Jha, Scientist (Assistant Breeder), AICRP (VC), Department of Horticulture, SASRD, NU received ‘Fellow Award-2020’ in the 4th International Conference on ‘Global Approaches in Natural Resource Management for Climate Smart Agriculture (GNRSA-2020) during Pandemic Era of COVID-19’ organized by Agricultural Technology Development Society (ATDS), Ghaziabad, UP held at Meerut, UP during February 26 to 28.

Dr Moakala also won the ‘Young Scientist Award’ in the international seminar on ‘Agricultural Sustainability for doubling Income in changing climate Scenario and market challenges during COVID-19’ organized by University of Allahabad, Prayagraj, UP during April 10-11.

Dr Aastik also won the ‘Outstanding Horticulturist Award’ during 4th national conference on ‘Doubling Farmers Income for Sustainable & Harmonious Agriculture (DISHA-2021)’ organized by Sambodhi Retreat, Dhandbad during March 13-14.