High Power Committee of Nagaland Forest Management Project Society

Kohima, October 12 (DIPR): The Government of Nagaland in supersession to the department of Environment, Forest & Climate Change’s notification of even No dated 15th June, 2017, has notified that it has reconstituted the High Power Committee of the Nagaland Forest Management Project Society with the Chief Secretary as Chairperson, Additional Chief Secretary & Development Commissioner, Additional Chief Secretary & Finance Commissioner, Principal Secretary and Agriculture Production Commissioner, Principal Secretary EF & CC as Members, Principal Chief Conservator of Forest & HOFF as Member Secretary, Chief Project Director/ Chief Executive Officer, NFMP as Member, Representative of JICA as Special invitee, Civil society/ Academia/ research or any other department deemed required as special invitee (2 Nos) on 20th September, 2017.


The High Power Committee as per the notification shall be the highest decision making body of the society. A minimum of 4 (four) members excluding the Chairperson, shall form the quorum for the meetings of the High Power committee. The High Power committee shall meet at least 2 (two) times in a year. The powers and functions of the High Power committee shall include: Approval of operational manual of the society, Approval of Annual budget and accounts of the society, facilitate convergence with other departments and schemes to achieve the objectives of the society, approval of such programmes and plans for furtherance of the objectives of the society and any other functions which may be added at a later stage by the High Power committee.