Skip to main content

Offroad Maestro 2017 Concludes

Dimapur, November 26 (MExN): The 4th edition of Offroad Maestro 2017 organised by the Association of Offroaders Nagaland (AON) successfully concluded on November 25.


The three days event held at Shalom Resort, Gaili had participants maneuvering through tough mud slushes, rocks, rivers and steep terrains.


In the end, it was Meghalaya’s Shan Kerswer and Mawjong who bagged the 1st position edging Arunachal Pradesh’s Miranjit Choudhury and Purba Joyti Choudhury who came second. Meghalaya’s Balajied Dorphang and Kitbok Kyndhian claimed 3rd place.


Nagaland’s Yanrenthung Lotha – who was also the youngest participant – came 4th.


The closing ceremony was graced by former Chief Secretary Alemtemshi Jamir who congratulated all the participants and also acknowledged AON for promoting motorsports in the state. He also gave away the prizes to the winners.


The AON Raffle winners are as follows: 1st – No.239; 2nd – No.444; 3rd – No.185; Consolation -471, 157, 482, 087, 017. The winners have been asked to claim their prizes on or before December 10.