2nd Silver Cup T-20 Cricket

DAY-VII Results

Zonic Cricket Club defeated Sekhose Servicing Station ‘B’ by 7 runs. Zonic Cricket won the toss and elected to bat.
They scored 134 runs losing 8 wickets in 20 overs. Chuba and Nur Maghar scored highest 31 and 28 runs while Sekhose SS ‘B’ bowler Susan claimed 3 rival wickets.
The match commissioner penalized Sekhose SS ‘B’ for consumption of extra time in the first innings compelling them to chase the target of 135 runs in 19 overs.
Subsequently, Sekhose SS ’B’ were 127 runs losing 9 wickets in 19 overs. Pitovi scored highest 36 runs while Zonic bowler Pipen claimed 3 rival wickets. He was adjudged man of the match also for his 14 runs.

Match 2
Elite Cricket Club Vs Eagans Cricket Club
Elite won the match by 4 wickets.
Eagans won toss and elected to bat first. They scored 84 losing all wickets in 20 overs. Keluongulie Kire scored highest 24 runs and remained not out.
Elite bowler Pete 3 wickets while Theja and Khris two wickets each.
Chasing the target, Elite achieved target in 17.2 overs losing 6 wickets. Ejanthung scored highest 25 runs.
Eagans bowler Rakesh and Kevisenyu took 2 wickets each. Theja declared man of the match.

Match 3
Kohima Bazaar Puja Committee defeated NBC Kohima by 8 wickets. Batting first NBC Kohima were all out scoring 64 runs in 14.2 overs with Vicky contributing highest 18 runs. Puja Committee, Arun took 5 rival wickets. Chasing the target, Kohima Bazaar Puja Committee achieved in 7.1 overs losing 2 wickets. Ajay Nath scored highest 23 runs while Manju scored 22 not out. Arun was awarded man of the match for claiming 5 wickets.

* Kyong CC, Wokha Vs Union Baptist Church @ 7:00 am
*Spectrum CC, Tseminyu Vs Spartan XI @ 10:00 am
*Quasars Vs Skylark @ 1:00 pm