Meghalaya’s IPS Dkhar conferred President’s Police Medal

Newmai News Network

Shillong | January 25


Meghalaya Deputy Inspector General of Police (SB/Security), Ricky Dkhar will be conferred with the President’s Police Medal for his distinguished service.


In a press notification released by Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), two police personnel from Meghalaya will also be honored with Police Medals for their services on the occasion of Republic Day.


Sub-Inspector Bhalchand Mishra and Constable Lambok Shadap will both receive the Police Medal for Meritorious Service.


Under the Fire Service category, two leading Firemen, Aljwin Rani and Anith Marak will receive the Fire Service Medal for Meritorious Service.


President Ram Nath Kovind on January 25 approved the names of awardees for Service and Gallantry Medals on the occasion of Republic Day 2020.


A total of 1040 police personnel will be conferred President's Police Medal for gallantry award and distinguished service on Republic Day on Sunday.