Nagaland Evaluation Technical staff forms new association

KOHIMA, JULY 18 (MExN): The staffs of Nagaland Evaluation Technical staff in a meeting resolved to form an association for Technical Staffs under Evaluation Department. It was decided that the name of the new association will be Nagaland Evaluation Technical Service Association (NETSA).  NETSA Sessional Secretary G Hekuto in a release said that the meeting was held on July 11 at Directorate Conference Hall, Kohima under the Chairmanship of D Disuang District Evaluation Officer. 

The House selected the team of Office bearers including D Disuang Zeme, Ravolhuto Whiso, Chubala, Anden Moklong and Setsovino Solo as President, Vice President, General Secretary, Joint Secretary and Treasurer respectively. The House also set up executive committee and selected 8 members from each district office and one from the directorate. The release added that the tenure of the office bearers and Execution Committee will be two years. 

Further, the meeting set up drafting committee for constitution of NETSA and nominated a four member team consisting of Peter Ovung, Deputy Director as Convenor and D Disuang, Chubala and Hegwangdui Inspector as members. It was also resolved that the membership fee per head annually will be Rs 100.