Manipur CM

  • BJP-led government in Manipur wins trust vote
    Newmai News Network Imphal | August 10  N Biren Singh-led BJP coalition government in Manipur won the confidence motion via voice vote on Monday. The chief minister moved the confidence motion at the last part of the one-day monsoon session of the state Assembly. Even as the opposition Congress earlier gave a notice to the Assembly for moving a no confidence motion, Speaker Y Khemchand took up the motion moved by the chief minister. The Congress submitted three noti
  • Trouble for BJP govt in Manipur as 9 MLAs resign
    New Delhi, June 18 (PTI): The Bharatiya Janata Party-led government in Manipur is heading towards a crisis with nine ruling coalition members, including four ministers, resigning on Wednesday.   Those who quit included deputy chief minister Y JoyKumar Singh.   The other three ministers who tendered their resignation are tribal and hills area development minister N Kayishii, youth affairs and sports minister Letpao Haokip and health and family welfare minister L Ja