537 recruit constables pass-out from NPTS

The 58th batch of ‘Recruit Constables Basic Trainees of District Executive Force, IG Intelligence and Jail Warders’ during the passing out parade at NPTS Parade Ground, Chumukedima on Thursday, January 20.
DIMAPUR, JANUARY 20 (MExN): A total of 537 recruits passed out from the Nagaland Police Training School (NPTS), Chumukedima, Dimapur on Thursday, January 20. It was the 58th batch of ‘Recruit Constables Basic Trainees of District Executive Force, IG Intelligence and Jail Warders’.
The batch included 39 women constables.
The ceremonial attestation parade, today, was held at the NPTS Parade Ground. The Director General of Police, K. Kire graced the occasion as the chief guest.
Addressing the parade the DGP described that the profession of policing as a very challenging job yet noble. “You’ll have to make a lot of sacrifices and forego a lot of personal comforts… but it is for the well being of the citizens”, said Kire of the profession to the recruit constables. “Police don’t sleep so that the citizens can sleep”.
 “I know it has been a struggle for you for the past eight months… but inspite of all the hardship, you’ve come out successful”.  “You’ve now become a member of the world police family”. He added that with the training they have been imparted, they will be able to face the challenges head on.
Stressing on the ‘oath of allegiance’ which the newly passed out recruits took today, the DGP said: “You’ve taken the ‘oath of allegiance’ to serve the country, perhaps even sacrificing your life (in the process)… this I’d want you to remember” throughout your career.
Responding to emergencies immediately was another virtue which the DGP stressed on, while in the police. One must be always ready while in the force, he added.
Of the 537 who passed out - 489 will go on to serve in the various DEF (District Executive Force) of the state, 36 in the IG Intelligence, and 12 as Jail Warders.
The DGP also took the honour of giving away prizes to the recruits, who excelled during training.
Award Winners

•    Best in Turn Out – UBC Siedzevoto Angami (DEF Dimapur)

•    Best in PT – UBC Tinuyanger Ao (DEF Mokokchung)

•    Best in Drill – UBC Kekhriengulie Metha (DEF Kohima)

•    Best in Weapon Handling – UBC Hemu Kipgen (DEF Dimapur)

•    Best in Law – Wonchibeni T Murry (DEF Wokha)

•    Best in LMG Firing – ABC Emosha Kent (PTS)

•    Best in Rifle Firing – UBC Watiyanger Ao (DEF Dimapur)

•    Good Conduct – UBC S. Mhathung Ezung (DEF Dimapur)

•    Best Woman Police – WPC (Roseline Humtsoe) (DEF Peren)

•    All Round Best – UBC Tinuyanger Ao (DEF Mokokchung)