Directorate of State Lotteries notifies

Dimapur, January 14 (MExN): In pursuance of Rule 3 (11) of the Lotteries (Regulation) Rules, 2010 prescribed by the Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi and subsequent orders issued thereupon by the Government of Nagaland vide “Finance Department Notification No. FIN/LOT-12/2002(A) dated 02.06.2010 and FIN/LOT-12/2010 dated 19.08.2010”, all government organized lottery traders/ operators are hereby informed to comply with the following terms and conditions:-

1.    Authorized Companies/ Firms/ Distributors/ Agents interested for sale of government organized lottery tickets (online or paper or both) in Nagaland shall obtain ‘Lottery Sale Permit’ from the office of the undersigned prior to actual commencement of sales. Such application may be submitted directly to the director, Nagaland State Lotteries, P.R. Hill, Kohima, Nagaland along with the relevant

2.    The existing permit holders should renew their license from the office of the director, Nagaland State Lotteries on or before 31st January 2011, failing which, it shall be treated as ‘expired’.
3.    Irrespective of volume of sales, a sum of ` 2000/- shall be charged per draw/ scheme per day on all lotteries of other states from February 1. The calculated arrear of chargeable amount should be deposited in advance by Demand Draft/ Bankers Cheque in favour of “The Director, Nagaland State Lotteries, P.R. Hill, Kohima, Nagaland” on weekly/ monthly basis.

4.    Sale of unauthorized lottery tickets of government organized lotteries by unauthorized party/ individual is not permissible as per the provisions of the Lotteries (Regulation) Rules, 2010.