Joel Anthony is Mr Dimapur 2024

The winners of Mr Dimapur 2024 with the panel of judges.

The winners of Mr Dimapur 2024 with the panel of judges.

Dimapur, June 17 (MExN): Joel Anthony was crowned Mr Dimapur 2024 during the finale function held at the Tetso College, Lorin hall. S Bulong and Tokevi Yepthomi bagged the 1st runner-up while 2nd runner-up title respectively. 

The sub-title winners included Best Ethnic Wear-Tokevi Yephtomi; Mr Popularity-Kiutan; Mr Multimedia-Hayithung Odyuo.
The Mister Dimapur Season 4 was organised by Meraki Entertainment Nagaland in association with The Study Space and powered by Nagaland Travels and Sunika Tea, stated a press release received here. 

The event was graced by Dr Tinojongshi Chang, Deputy Commissioner, Dimapur and Kiyeshi Jimo, Brand Ambassador of Almighty Nagaland as guest of honour.

A total of 15 contestants vied for the title and went through three rounds-modern ethnic wear round, casual round and Formal round.

The pageant was judged by Dr Althea Sukhato Wotsa MBBS MD (Psychiatry) Medical Superintendent Faith Hospital, Dimapur and Advisor Mr Dimapur. Imnasenla Rachel Director Mr Nagaland International, Enyuh Phom, President Lemja Organisation and Soyim Longkumer, Event planner -White Aisle Dimapur and Educator.

Abdon Mech performed as the guest artist. The other artists were KS Dance and Fit Studio and The Hype Crew, Chümoukedima. Bikee Dutta, the reigning Mr Dimapur groomed, mentored and choreographed the event, while Bashing Nyam and Joliba Sangtam was the contestant manager. The event was hosted by Sharon Singson. Huka Achumi was the makeup artist, Tokito the official photographer and Wakmay the official videographer.

All the three winners’ trophy was sponsored by Hokhuli Sema. The hampers for all the winners were sponsored by Lisu Care Health and Beauty Brand, TS Clothing and Sharon Craft. The official casual wear was East Trends.

This year, the event partners were Niathu Zone by The Park, IGNMEA, and Tetso College.