Nagaland BJP to give all-out support to alliance partner NDPP candidate

BJP and NDPP leaders during the announcement of Medo Yhokha’s candidature for the upcoming 14th southern Angami-1 AC Bye Election on October 15. (Photo Courtesy: @NDPPofficial/Twitter)
BJP and NDPP leaders during the announcement of Medo Yhokha’s candidature for the upcoming 14th southern Angami-1 AC Bye Election on October 15. (Photo Courtesy: @NDPPofficial/Twitter)

Our Correspondent
Kohima | October 17

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Nagaland is a pre-poll alliance of Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) in Nagaland.

As per its seat sharing arrangement and commitment to strengthen the PDA government, the NDPP has filed nomination for bye–election to 14th Southern Angami-1 Assembly Constituency with Medo Yhokha as its candidate.

The BJP has also filed nomination in 60 Pungro- Kiphire Assembly Constituency with Lirimong Sangtam as party candidate.

With the sole objective of maintaining strong bond of unity within the alliance partner in letter and spirit, the BJP has unanimously resolved to give all-out support to our alliance partner NDPP candidate, stated BJP Nagaland state president Temjen Imna Along.

He also stated that the state  BJP is also delighted at the suggestion placed across by our alliance partner NDPP for setting up of Co-ordination Committee, comprising of members from both the parties at the  District and A/ C level; for better understanding and co-ordination.

In this, Along directed all BJP karyakartas ,rank and file of the party, and all Morchas and Cells to extend all possible help and assistance to the PDA candidate to the 14 Southern Angami Assembly Constituency Medo Yhokha in the upcoming bye election, scheduled for November 3.

Nagaland BJP, NPCC submit list of star campaigners
Nagaland state Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) have submitted the list of their respective star campaigners to Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Nagaland for the ensuing bye-election to 14th Southern Angami-1 A/C and 60th Pungro-Kiphire A/C.

The state campaigners of BJP includes; Temjen Imna Along- President BJP Nagaland and Minister for Higher & Technical Education and Tribal Affairs, Y Patton- Deputy Chief Minister, Mmhonlumo Kikon- Advisor and National BJP spokesperson, V Kashiho Sangtam- Minister, S Pangnyu Phom- Minister, H Khehovi Yepthomi- Advisor, Kazheto Kinimi- Advisor, L Thsangse Sangtam- BJP Vice President, Lanuakum O- BJP Secretary, Kuputo Shohe-  BJP Chief Spokesperson, Zaveyi Kezo- BJP Secretary, Peter Rutsa- BJP Vice President, Khevishe Sema- BJP General Secretary, Subenthung Kithan- BJP Vice President, Eduzu Thuluo- BJP General Secretary, Sapralu Nyekha- BJP Media Officer, Khongwang Konyak- BJP Secretary, Nyamathung- BJP Spokesperson, W Ngampa Konyak- BJP Spokesperson and O Benjamin Yepthomi- BJYM President.
Star campaigners of NPCC includes; K Therie- NPCC President, Khriedi Theunuo- NPCC Working President, Bobby Panicker- NPCC Working President, Vetetso Lasuh- NPCC Vice President, Jonathan Ao- NPCC Vice President, Capt, GK Zhimomi- NPCC General Secretary, Noksenlemba Chang- NPCC General Secretary, Shaboh Konyak- NPCC General Secretary, Kedou Wetsah- NPCC secretary, Imkongmeren Jamir- NPCC Secretary, Vilhousielie Kenguruse- Nagaland Pradesh Youth Congress president and Pretso Therie- AIPC president.