Nagaland Shooting Championship from June 28

DIMAPUR, JUNE 5 (MExN): The 4th Nagaland Shooting Championship 2018 in small Bore Rifle/Pistol (NR) will be held from June 28 to July 2.  

A press note from the Nagaland Rifles Association (NRA) President, Merang Jamir informed that the event will be held at the Aries Shooting Range, Tsiepfutsiepfhe (A.G) Colony, Kohima for all 10 metre events and Aries Sports Complex, Bamun Pukhuri-1, Dimapur for 25 metre and 50 metre events as per NRAI Match Book Rules 2016.  

Shooters from para military forces, AI, ONGC and other affiliated units of NRAI, who are domicile or having posting in Nagaland as stated above are eligible to represent their unit or state.  

The championship is also open to shooters belonging to affiliated clubs/academies of Nagaland and shooters from other associations/clubs are not permitted to participate in this championship in any match including for achieving Minimum Qualifying Score (MQS)  

Entries can be sent directly to the Nagaland Rifle Association only. Those who are below 21 years and 18 years of age as on December 31, 2018 will be considered under the category of Juniors (1998 onwards) and Youth (2001 onwards) respectively for the championship.  

It was added that incomplete entry form, without details regarding previous participation and without entry fee and the recommendation of Club/Academy will not be accepted. These will be treated as late entries and will only be accepted with triple entry fee and on completion of formalities and subject to the availability of lanes. It is also mandatory for all shooters (seniors/juniors & youth category) to get themselves registered with NRA and obtain shooter ID card (if not already done). Shooters without shooter id card will not be allowed to participate.  

Shooters, who achieved scores as per rule 1.4 of NRAI Match Book are eligible to participate in this championship. Shooters achieving scores as per rule 1.4 of NRAI Match Book 2016 will be allowed to participate in the 6th North East Shooting Championship 2018 to be held at Aizawl, Mizoram from July 9 to 14.  

Entry fee will not be refunded except in the event of the match being cancelled. The entry fee should be remitted by cash/ bank draft to the Nagaland Rifle Association. Late entries can be accepted with triple entry fees till June 26, subject to approval of the organising committee.  

Matches will start at 10:00am and shooters will be permitted to shoot only in the details and lanes allotted to them. No requests regarding change of firing points/dates will be entertained. Protest fee is Rs. 200.   Meanwhile, certificates will be issued only to shooters achieving the 1.4 NRAI Match Book 2016. The organizing committee reserves the right to amend the rules at any time at its sole discretion for events/circumstances beyond its control.  

“Any decision made by the Organizing Committee in any such matter will be final. All participants are expected to abide by the rules and regulations for the competitions. Discipline on and off the field is very essential. Shooting practice in hotels are strictly prohibited,” the press note cautioned.  

Shooting kit (clothing & Equipment) of the competitors during the competition will be strictly according to ISSF Rules. The Shooters may contact the Organizing Secretaries for any further information/details that may be required by them and might have not been covered by the above instructions. Contact persons include Sentiyanger, Organising Secretary, NRA—9862125421, and Viphrelie Sophie, Organising Secretary, Szukou Rifle Shooting Club—7005971703.