SRMIST announces B Tech Admission Rank List 2020

Kattankulathur, August 11 (MExN): The SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST, formerly SRM University), has announced the SRM B. Tech Rank List for 2020 admissions. 

Due to COVID-10 pandemic, the SRMJEEE which determines entry into engineering degree programmes, was cancelled this year,  and replaced with rankings based on  +2 / Pre-University / equivalent marks in PCM / PCB submitted by the candidate. 

A total of 1.36 lakh candidates from across India and overseas had  applied for admission to SRM B.Tech 2020, informed a press release from the institute.

The Top 10 Rankers represent the student diversity of SRM, and come from diverse backgrounds across India, it said. They are: Ekkaluri Harshitha, Andhra Pradesh; R Sanjay, Karnataka; Abhinav Tripathi, Rajasthan; Dharshin Balakrishnan, Tamil Nadu; Shivam Kumar, Bihar; Arun Martin, Kerala; Ajay Parmar, Madhya Pradesh; Rudr Kesar, Jammu and Kashmir; Mayank Singh, Uttar Pradesh; and Hil Savani, Gujarat.

AS per the release, the top 100 rank holders would be awarded Founder's Scholarship with 100% Tuition and Hostel fee waiver while 101-500 rank holders would be awarded SRM Merit Scholarship with 100% Tuition fee waiver. 

It also offers range of scholarship to the tune of Rs 40 crore benefiting over 3200 students every year, making studying in the university affordable to all, it said. 

The next step in the admission Process to send rankings along with the allocated branch to the successful candidates' registered email ID and mobile number. Based on the seat availability, SRM will conduct online-counselling and due high preference to join SRM, it is planned only for the top 50,000 ranks, it added.

The ranking is applicable for B. Tech Admission in all SRMIST campuses located in  Kattankulathur (Main Campus), Vadapalani and Ramapuram in Chennai city, and Delhi–NCR; SRM University, AP; SRM University, Sonepat–Haryana and SRM University, Sikkim. For more details, the SRMIST's Counsellors can be contacted at +91 [044] 27455510, 47437500 or email: or log onto