• Nagaland Bye-election: Overall poll percentage at 88.10%
    Re-poll ordered in Polling station No 11- Singrep, Kiphire Our Correspondent Kohima | November 3 The bye-election to the two assembly constituencies in Nagaland today recorded an overall polling percentage of 88.10 percent. For 14-Southern Angami-I Assembly Constituency, the poll percentage was 84.41 percent while 60 Pungro- Kiphire AC recorded 89.80 percent. “The polling has been by and large peaceful, except there have been some incidents,” said Nagaland&
  • Nagaland Bye-election: NDPP, NPF file complaints against each other
    Kohima, November 3 (MExN): A scuffle reportedly broke out between the NPF and NDPP party workers at Jakhama Town – I polling station 12, which falls under the 14 Southern Angami Assembly Constituency, leading both parties to register complaints. In a complaint issued by the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) General Secretary Benjamin Lorin on November 3, the party claimed that “genuine voters of the polling station are not being allowed to enter the perimet
  • Kronu, Pangnyu campaign for PDA consensus candidate in Kiphire 
    Kohima, October 22 (MExN): Addressing a public meeting  in Anatonger village as part of bye-election campaign, Nagaland’s Planning & Co-Ordination, Land Revenue & Parliamentary Affairs Minister Neiba Kronu today assured and pledged that the ruling government shall do all it can, to help and assist the PDA consensus candidate Lirimong Sangtam to represent the 60 Pungro-Kiphire Assembly Constituency in  Nagaland Legislative Assembly. Kronu called upon the peopl
  • Five way contest for Pungro-Kiphire seat
    Morung Express News Kiphire | October 16 On the last day of nomination for the bye-election to the 60 Pungro-Kiphire Assembly Constituency, scheduled to be held on November 3, five candidates today filed their nomination papers for the polls.  Kiphire will be witnessing a contest between five candidates—1 each from the BJP and the Indian National Congress, along with 3 independent candidates.   Lirimong Sangtam will be contesting on a BJP ticket and is the con
  • Nagaland bye-election: Khaseo Anar is Congress’ candidate for 60 Pungro-Kiphire AC 
    Dimapur, October 13 (MExN): The Nagaland Pradesh Congress Committee (NPCC) has announced Khaseo Anar as its candidate for the bye-election to 60 Pungro-Kiphire Assembly constituency scheduled on November 3.  Anar is currently the president of the District Congress Committee, Kiphire.   Accordingly, a ticket distribution programme was held today at Congress Bhawan, Dimapur, where he was formally handed over the party ticket. More details are awaited. The bye-election
  • Nagaland: CEO convenes meeting with all registered political parties
    Kohima, September 30 (MExN): A State level meeting with all the registered political parties has been convened on October 1 at 2:00 pm at Hotel Japfu, Kohima. A notice from the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Nagaland Abhijit Sinha informed that the meeting is in connection with the announcement of Bye-Elections in 14- Southern Angami I and 60- Pungro Kiphire Assembly Constituencies to be held on November 3.  All the political parties have been requested to depute at least 2 r
  • DC Kohima assigns duty for bye-election
    Kohima, September 30 (MExN): DC and District Election Officer Kohima, Gregory Thejawelie has informed the concerned officers that in connection with the forth coming bye-election to the 14 Southern Angami-I Assembly Constituency 2020, the following Officers has been appointed as Nodal Officers:  Manpower/Personnel and Training Management- Daniel Angami SDO (C) Kohima;  Control Room and Complaint Management- Neibou Angami Superintendent DC Office; Transport Management- Shay
  • Nodal Officers for Bye-Election meeting held in Kohima
    Kohima, September 30 (MExN): A meeting with all the Nodal Officers in connection with the forth coming Bye-Election to the 14 Southern Angami I Assembly Constituency 2020, was held in DC's Conference Hall Kohima on September 30. Chairing the meeting, a DIPR report stated that Deputy Commissioner and District Election Officer Kohima, Gregory Thejawelie NCS apprised the Officers on the conduct of the Bye-Election to be held on November 3 and the election process. Gregory said that
  • Nagaland: Bye-elections to Southern Angami-I, 60 Pungro Kiphire ACs on Nov 3 
    Morung Express News Dimapur | September 29 The bye-elections to 14 Southern Angami-I and 60 Pungro Kiphire Assembly Constituencies in Nagaland will he held on November 3, the Election Commission of India (ECI) announced on Tuesday.  According to ECI, the bye-elections to 56 assembly seats and one Lok Sabha seat in Bihar will be held on November 3 and 7 fill the casual vacancies in these Assemblies and Parliamentary Constituencies.  In Nagaland, the bye-elections t